I need a new phone

My Treo broke, and by broke I mean fell and cracked the screen.  I never much liked it, mainly because I'm not a PDA type of person (I got it through my company). 

So now, what phone do I get?  And what service?  I'm thinking either Verizon or Cingular (currently on Cingular).

I'm not too impressed with either's phone selection, but then, I could always buy an (expensive) unlocked phone over the web.  I'm thinking of getting the Samsung D900 or the Motorola RIZR.

Anyone have any good phone recs?

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

  1. I'm with Verizon… I don't not recommend them, they don't have bad service; the customer service could stand to be better, though, and compared to Cingular the coverage could also be better.If it were an option, I'd switch to Cingular. 🙂

  2. Good to know, thanks for the info.Also, FYI, we're reading the book you suggested, Brothers Karamazov, in the book club this time around. 😉

  3. No problem.I saw that! I'll have it finished within a few days; I'm excited. I shall discuss m'little brains out. 😀

  4. Ha! I won't be that quick, but feel free to post on it as soon as you're ready to! 🙂

  5. I'm a Sony Ericsson fan hehe… I'm currently using the W810i (it's not exactly the latest model but it can do everything that I want in a phone – call, send messages, store messages, play music and even take nice photos).

  6. This is what I have, and I LOVE it. http://www.motorolacellphonespower.com/motorola-krazr-2/

  7. In the past, I haven't liked Motorola phones much, but they look so sexy now… ;)I think I really want the Samsung D900 though…but it's not available through any of the networks. We'll see. I have to move on this soon though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

