PS3 Price Drop

Starting July 10th, the PS3 will retail for 499 dollars here in the US.  That's a 100 dollar price drop.  A step in the right direction, but I doubt it will really do much for PS3 sales.

To get me to buy one, it would probably have to go down to 300 dollars.  If they're lucky I might cave for 400, but that's only if Metal Gear Solid 4 is out.  The problem is that Sony can't really afford to lower the price anymore, at least not for now.  They already lost more than 2 billion dollars last year, and I don't think that lowering the price will create enough demand to save them.  It's a huge gamble.  But Sony, I promise you, if the price is low enough, this Nintendo fan will buy your hardware.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

  1. Let it drop another $200 and I might consider it. Another $300 (like you said) and I'd definitely get one!
    Honesly, I still like my PS2 the best.

  2. I'm quite happy with my Wii/PS2 combination. 😉

  3. We don't have a Wii yet. ONe of these days, maybe.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

