Bought some more new books.

This is what happens when I go to a bookstore.  Especially a used bookstore.

Julian of Norwich's Showings

Thou Art That: Transforming Religious Metaphor

Happy Death

And one more that I can't for the life of me remember.  😦

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

    • a
    • September 25th, 2007

    I have that problem with used bookstores, too. Although I must confess I was "tricked" into buying three George MacDonald books through Amazon recently because they told me that his unspoken sermons were available. And then when I clicked on that, I found out they have a book of his complete short fairy tales, so had to get that. And then they showed the book C.S. Lewis put together on him so had to get that! (I want to add Phantaste to the Analogical Imagination Group but have been afraid to do so because MacDonald is very Christian. Lilith was one of my favorite books ever, and Phantaste is supposed to be even better.)I'm interested to see what you think about Thou Art That.

  1. Feel free to add it, we can always just not pick it. :)I figured out the fourth book! It was Annie Dillard's For the Time Being. I also started reading Thou Art That, and so far it's very good. It looks like it will be a quick read, as it's relatively short and very easy to read. I'll post about it when I finish it. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

