Interesting Article

Article on Jung’s mysterious Red Book, which holds his own personal dreams and analyzation thereof.

Click here.

    • arulba
    • September 23rd, 2009

    That is awesome!

    I think its somewhat strange that we publish people’s private memoirs after they are dead. I didn’t feel comfortable reading my Great Aunt’s journal after she died because it was such an incredibly different side of her than I had ever known. I can’t imagine being charged with the decision to publish it. I can only imagine how difficult it must be for Jung’s family to release something like that, even if Jung did think about publishing it.

    I know so little about Jung. One of these days I’ll have to dive into him – maybe I’ll start with his Red Book. Sounds like it’s right up my alley!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    (BTW – I don’t think your link works.)

    • Thanks, I fixed it. ๐Ÿ™‚

      I haven’t read nearly as much on Jung as I would like. I read a couple of June Singer’s books, and she is awesome. Good introduction I think. Modern Woman in Search of Soul was quite good. And I think the Myers Briggs test, which was based on Jung’s theory of archetypes, is one of the most accurate personality tests that exist. I just haven’t read any Jung first hand! ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

