Fire in the Sky [PotD]

Fire in the Sky

    • MT
    • October 22nd, 2009

    Glorious saturation!

  1. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw this. And it was only like this for about a minute, before going back to something we are more used to seeing for sunsets.

    • arulba
    • October 23rd, 2009

    This picture is gorgeous – and does something odd to my emotional response system to it. Can’t quite put my finger on it.

    • Me too. The moment was incredible…and I had happened to be listening to a talk on Heidegger in my car at the time! I stepped out, and saw this. It was a normal neighborhood setting, those were the only palm trees in the entire neighborhood. And as I said above it was only like that for one minute tops. It was an incredible moment.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

