Bible In Five Statements Meme

I was tagged by Laura

Summarize the Bible in five statements (fifteen words).  The first statement – one word long, the second two, the third three, the fourth four and the last five words long. Or possibly you could do this in descending order. Tag five people.

Well, to be honest I feel a bit pretentious doing this.  Oh well.  Here goes:

Paradox.
Look inward.
Pour yourself out.
Embrace suffering, remain open.
There’s no reason to fear.

I thought about putting something in there about how the Bible is not an historical document.  But then I figured if I stuck to the message, that would be implicit. 🙂

I don’t really know anyone here on WordPress, so I guess I just tag John, since his answer will probably be funny. 🙂

  1. I love how you put all this pressure on me (seeing as so many people read my blog). I’m not good as this sort of thing. 😛

    I like your summary, however. Fits you very nicely. 🙂

  2. I like your summary, too! It’s very poetic and does fit you nicely!

    Also, you aren’t confined to wordpress. Things don’t really function here like they do on Vox or LJ. The whole blogosphere is game. 🙂 )

    • MT
    • December 9th, 2009

    This was cool! With that 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 set-up, it’s almost like a haiku but of course that’s 5/7/5 syllables…just saying. It had that kind of feel.

  1. December 12th, 2009
  2. December 15th, 2009
  3. December 31st, 2009

Leave a Reply

